Wat Na Phra Men

The third stop of my Ayutthaya adventure was Wat Na Phra Men.

03 Wat Na Phra

Wat Na Phra Men is located along Khlong Sra Bua in the northern part of Ayutthaya where royal prisoners were once cremated on the ground. The ubosot, what you see in the photo below, was built in 1503 with octagonal columns and high narrow windows to allow air flow. More gold designs can be observed inside but I didn’t get to see anymore.

batch_SAM_7251

By this leg of the adventure, I was starting to feel the intense heat which made me more exhausted. I decided I needed to prioritize certain temples to maximize the time if I were to bike all the way. Wat Lokayasutha was my main target but I would stop at temples if I found any that were interesting. I biked away and only saw the facade of this place.

To see other related entries, visit this link.

Source: Thailand for Visitors

© 2015 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

