Wat Lokayasutha

The sixth stop of my Ayutthaya adventure was Wat Lokayasutha.

06 Wat Lokayasutha

Wat Lokayasutha is located west of the Royal Palace. It is a massive ruin with only the basic foundation left. There is a bell tower found southwest of the ubosot.

batch_SAM_7275

The most famous part of Wat Lokasutha is the huge reclining Buddha covered in orange cloth. It is named Phra Buddha Sai Yat. This was my favorite location next to Wat Worachettharam.

batch_SAM_7267batch_SAM_7269

Flowers were sold by the Buddhaย which people can buyย as offering.

batch_SAM_7271

After four hours of intense heat, I decided it was the last stop of my adventure. I was pretty exhausted so I took a quick breakย in the tourist area where I drank soda. I wiped myself dry only to realize that I was covered with orange and red temple dust. After refreshing for ten minutes, I gathered some energy and left to go back to December House.

batch_SAM_7273

To see other related entries, visit this link.

ยฉย 2015 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

One comment

  1. Brilliant. So much history.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

