Happy New Year!

I am welcoming the year with much hope, love and inspiration. 

SAM_7865

Hope

I want to bring in faith and hope that things will always get better when the going gets tough. Each year brings its own set of challenges for each and everyone of us. We all have personal barriers and pitfalls to face. Not only that, the things around us, the world, constantly tests humanity. I have faith that humanity and our true altruistic nature will guide us through. Continue being a guiding light to the people around you.

Love

I promise to love myself more so I can give more love to others for we cannot give what we do not have. I am grateful for the new and lasting relationships I’ve built in the past years. I hope to meet more people in the coming year while keeping close those people I especially love and care for. At the end of the day, people won’t remember how much you’ve earned. They will remember how much you touched their loves even in the simplest way.

Inspiration

I choose only to surround myself with people who bring inspiration and motivation to make me a better person. I shall veer away from negativity as life is too short to dwell on these matters. I promise to continue learning new things. The day when I stop making mistakes is the day when learning stops.

 

This year is another promising year and I am making it count. I hope you do too.

 

© 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

2 comments

  1. I am absolutely making each day count. I have great hopes for 2016! Things look great so far! Happy New Year! Koko

    Like

Comments

