Spot on, Spotify!

Last New Year’s Eve, I grabbed the opportunity to avail of Spotify’s 9-peso deal for the next 3 months where terms show that it switches to normal pricing after 3 months. Here are a couple of things I learned and love about Spotify:

  • Running playlists allow you to fix the choice of songs to a particular tempo. Average users set the tempo to 160 steps per minute but I enjoy taking it to 190-200 steps per minute. You’ll be amazed at the songs that will appear in the list.
  • Running playlists allow music to flow. Spotify cuts off the beginning and end of songs as it transitions to the next song on queue. I guess this needs to be done if certain setting was made for a particular tempo.
  • I finally found amazing Piano Ballads which make me feel like I’m in a gallery, art exhibit or ballet show waiting for the next Act to start while sipping champagne.
  • I love how different device can connect to Spotify.
  • I love how you can use Spotify offline where you can download the songs directly to your device. Seems like the songs downloaded via Spotify are smaller in size.
  • Though some Artists have not chosen to let their songs play on Spotify, the current selection seems to be enough for me.

© 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

2 comments

  1. I love Spotify! I listen to it quite often. Happy new year! Koko:)

    Like

Comments

