Bring it on, #birthdaymonth!

My birthday month is just 4 1/2 hours away and I am ready! About three years ago, I began celebrating my birthday for a span of one month. I found it a great opportunity to try new things, see cool shows and experience things I would not normally do on normal days. The past years have been momentous and I planned this year to be no different.

I will be kicking off the first weekend of February with a cooking session with some of my favorite girl friends. We will be baking lasagna and making chicken tenders with two dipping sauce. I have never tried making these before neither do I make time to cook or bake other dishes so this weekend kick off will be fun and amazing. If it goes well, I might plan to create and learn some new dish every month!

I have been feeling physically fit as well. I am now able to run faster and longer. I have been sleeping early and treating my body well. I am welcoming the month with great health and I am very grateful for that. Work is still toxic but manageable at this point. I hope to stay on track with my plans as long as I can.

Things are looking great and I am looking forward to February!

© 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

