Time to Breathe

The past two months have been extremely busy both on a personal and work level that I have been chasing time to catch some breath. There were things under my control but many more unexpected things that I had to adjust to that pushed my limit. I am glad that I am still well, no apparent illness yet, but I am feeling more lethargic than usual since I paused my jogging sessions due to the intense heat this summer.

I did not plan much events this April because I needed to pause for a while and breathe. I have been looking forward to this personal time to run errands I have been delaying and rediscover what I want in life. I also needed to check whether I was on track versus my long-term goals. On a day-to-day basis, I don’t get to make time to meditate so I need these moments to pause.

Theย months after April look just as busy as the past where I am anticipating more surprises given changes happening at work. I am trying to be optimistic, preparingย my body and mind by squeezing in some personal time and time with family and friends to unwind. These are moments that remind me that there is a world out there to enjoy and cherish that helps me revive the spirit and inspire myself to keep going when bumps appear along the way.

To solve my lethargic state, I need to find an alternative to my jogging routine as I don’t think I will be able to endure the heat much longer. Maybe this is the time to sign up for some classes and try something new for my body. I might need to find a new spot in the house to beat the heat overwhelming everyone.

April is wonderful! Enjoy the month ahead!

ยฉ 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

