The Age of Adaline

It has been a while since a movie made me feel this way while watching it. I love the sophisticated aura the movie brings.Β The lines were beautiful as well. It makes me want to embrace life and constant change. I think I am an old soul.

I am sharing a few quotes I loved:

01 – William Jones:Β When I first met this lovely lady, back in the olden days, I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted to do in my job, but I didn’t really know what I wanted to be as a man, when I grew up. If I ever grew up.Β But the commitment that she made, to our marriage and our family, to me, the quality of her love led me to understand that I could have no greater ambition in life than to be the best possible husband I could be for her. And I’m still working on it.

02 – Ellis Jones: Everything does not make sense without her.

03 – William Jones: All these years, you lived but you never had a life.

Β© 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

