Uplifted

You will be surprised how one great conversation about career progression can change a whole weekend. Last Friday, I was able to catch up with our Human Resource point person about career progression tips since I am in that stage in my life where I need to decide what I want to do, whether short- or long-term. I received such great advice that my spirit was instantly lifted that morning.

This weekend, though nothing has changed to the amount of work I need to accomplish, I found time for myself to read up on current events, business and fashion, dinner with family, and brunch with friends. Since so many things have been happening at work in the past months, reviving relationships was quite refreshing. I was happy to connect with family again about their hopes and dreams in the future. I was happy to hear about my friends’ worlds which removed me from the silo that my career brings.

Suddenly, life is bright again! I am inspired to move forward and face the blunders in the coming weeks.

© 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

