Bro’s Yakitori Birthday

Last night, my not-so-little brother celebrated his birthday at home with a couple of his friends. The main highlight for me was his makeshift grill that cooked all his yakitori. My friends and I were very fortunate to have had dibs on the Wagyu sticks before they were consumed by his friends in a matter of minutes!

batch_sam_2137

Can you see the bricks and coal? I am so proud of this boy! We have been talking about this yaktori birthday for weeks and he was finally able to do it! These skewers came with a yakitori sauce and spicy mayo. It did not surprise me when he told me his friends ate the skewers so fast. Next time, more carbs must be prepared!

batch_sam_2136

sam_2135

Because of him, I have inspiration to discover food whether it be trying out restaurants or making my own. His passion is one to be admired.

© 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life.

2 comments

  1. Hehe, just seeing those skewers really makes me hungry too! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

