Stuffed in Tsukiji Fish Market

TokyoΒ Series Day 7 – Part 2 (Oct 26, 2015)

The 2nd part of our itinerary was to visit Tsukiji Fish Market. By this time, we already missed out on the morning’s hustle and bustle but I was sure there were still food stalls that were still worth visiting.

batch_sam_8312

Last time I visited Tsukiji was when I was with my brother and mom last 2013. We woke up early to line up to one of the most popular sushi places in the market, Sushi Dai. The 2-hour wait was worth it. I would have wanted Reg to experience it but our itinerary would not have been logistically efficient if we prioritized it. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the other food we tried as it was my first time to trying some of the food.

batch_SAM_8310.JPGbatch_SAM_8313.JPG

After devouring a bowl of fresh seafood, Reg and I stumbled upon an oyster place. There was no way we were going home without trying it. We just had a piece each because it was quite pricey for the quantity.

batch_sam_8318

The fresh seafood was torched before being served. It was mouthwatering just watching the guy torch our next snack. I could have taken another serving but Reg and I decided to try out other food in the market as we walked along.batch_sam_8321batch_sam_8328

I thought I was still very hungry after having the bowl of fresh seafood and snack on top so we decided to buy more sushi. That was when I realized that all I needed was water and that I was already full. Since we purchased the sushi already, Reg and I stuffed the sushi that lasted us until afternoon before we had our next meal.

batch_SAM_8331.JPG

I still had a happy tummy as we walked around after.

To see other related entries, visit this link.

Β© 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

3 comments

  1. Mel’s been to the market for dinner but not in the day. Suan had not been because everytime we come to Tokyo, there are other priorities…like shopping for skincare…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

