Yarns & Cookies

After indulging on sweet drinks during stressful days and major carbs from my Bangkok trip, I gained significant weight that did not make me feel so great about myself. On top of that, I was not able to manage my energy well over the past weeks where I caught flu. I rested and recovered at home, taking sick leaves along the way. After recuperating from those depressing days, I am alive and kicking again!

By managing my meals and ensuring I exercised at least twice a week, my weight is now within tolerance, my energy is back and I feel great! I was able to jog a couple of times, cycle and work out my full body through some fitness apps for indoor activities. It feels great to have some of my muscles ache after such a long time of slumber.

During the days when I took sick leave, I slept for hours and let myself think of other things that interested me. That was when I started my crocheting endeavor. Last Friday, I visited this yarn shop in Gloriette 5 (Dreams Yarnshoppe) and bought myself a couple of skeins to keep me inspired until I visit Divisoria this coming Saturday. I am expecting more loot this coming Saturday. I sure hope they have my 22 hooks there; else, I have to resort to purchasing from Lazada which will take a month before I get my hands on my new hooks!

Here’s my first Red Heart yarn. I can’t wait to create a cowl out of this skein of yarn. Unfortunately, I could not get more skeins of this color because this line is about to discontinue in Dreams Yarnshoppe. Here is to hoping for more stock in Divisoria.

batch_sam_2140

I can’t wait to create coasters or doilies out of this yarn. I love the sparkle!batch_sam_2141

The weekend is not yet over! I was able to whip up 48 cookies for the first time on my own! I baked this at my friend’s house one time when she was teaching us some tricks and tips on baking. I felt the need to create something new this weekend so I tried it myself. I learned the importance of making sure that the salt I use is fine and that there is such a thing as putting too much chocolate.

batch_sam_2107batch_sam_2113batch_sam_2118batch_sam_2120batch_sam_2122batch_sam_2132

These new activities are giving me great gift ideas for Christmas! I feel so happy trying them out!

© 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

