Sunnyhills – Pineapple House

Tokyo Series Day 8 – Part 3 (Oct 27, 2015)

The next place I went to after Jimbocho was Sunnyhills, popular for their pineapple cakes from Taiwan. I wanted to see the pretty architecture with pineapple inspiration even if the location was not so near other tourist areas. I noticed that the neighborhood I went to was quite premium and high end as well.batch_sam_8446batch_sam_8450

After walking around for 10 minutes, I was relieved to find Sunnyhills. Upon seeing the architecture up close, I knew the trip was worth it. I was made to go to the 2nd floor where I was given some food samples to taste. I had one pineapple pastry, rested for about 20 minutes, purchased some drinks to bring home to the Philippines and headed to my next location. I made sure these drinks fit my bag!

batch_sam_8454batch_sam_8457batch_sam_8458

To see other related entries, visit this link.

© 2016 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

2 comments

Comments

