Grateful at 28

I am happily living my life with much exuberance and I am glad I can say that after 28 beautiful years. I am happy and healthy – that is it!

I am most grateful for my parents who have been there every step of the way, guiding me through my grade school, high school, university, and now, career. I wish to take as much wisdom from them when I have children of my own one day. I am also grateful for my siblings for supporting my endeavors, cheering me on and celebrating wondrous milestones with me.

I am grateful for my relationship with Reg who has been my rock, inspiring me to always be a good and great person. The past 5 years and 10 months have been truly wonderful and I would not have it any other way even if we have been on a long distance relationship for 1.5 years. I cannot wait to see you in 8 days!

I am grateful for my career progression which came timely with my birthday month. It has been a tough 3.7 years but I am grateful for the learning and good company my work brings me every single day. I am looking forward to bigger and better changes this year. If things do not turn out as planned, there is always Plan B!

Though it took a couple of bed rests from sicknesses to make me realize that life is short, I am happy to say that I have finally committed to a new venture. I recently launched my online business that offers made-to-order handmade crafts made by me. Check out my Instagram account for the designs – @joiedevivre.mariel (#joiedevivremariel). I have been learning designs since January which are mostly crochet products. What started out as a hobby is now a mini business that was triggered by a deep curiosity to try the digital world. It is not easy juggling it with my current work but it does not feel like work at all because I enjoy it so much.

Let me leave it at that for now. I cannot wait to try my Dead Sea mud andΒ my “Happy Birthday Tea” tomorrow!

Β© 2017 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life.

One comment

  1. Great thoughts! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

