Labor Day Love

SAM_3425

Phang Nga Bay, Thailand (Apr 2017)

Love yourself. You cannot love if you have no love to give.

That was a simple take away that I will never forget from my Theology class back in High School. I always find myself grateful for the extra Catholic Philosophy and Theology classes I got from a PAREF school because it continues to keep me grounded when I lose my way in life.

It is Labor Day here in the Philippines and I find myself relaxing at home, finally at peace with myself. I pressure myself a lot of times but I realized that there should be a point where you just let go and do your best; the right things will fall in to place. There is vigilance within me to always be prepared when opportunities appear but I will not stress myself. I will accept that I am good and no one has the right to bring me down. While settling is not an option, I want to make myself ready, if and when my original plan does not go my way.

I am not getting any younger. Soon, I will have to make tough choices in my life that I must commit to. I pray to God that I will always have the courage to commit and not regret whatever decision that may be. I pray that it does not become a decision of “settling” as it may haunt me in the future.

It is Labor day and I deserve this break.

© 2017 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

Comments

