Mind. Body. Soul.

39

IΒ am on a journey to take my mind, body and soul to the next level before the year ends. The first six months of the year was comprised of intense events that required so much of my time, energy and passion that I did not have enough time to step back and relax. Though I traveled and went on leave, it still used up a certain kind of energy to have to take myself from one place to another. Sometimes, I just need some peace of mind, a time for myself to lift my mind, body and soul.

Today, I came from a good vacation from Singapore and Malaysia where I was able to relax and recuperate from the flu that was going around the office. The trip lifted my spirit as I got to spend some time with Reg after one and half months.Β I gained more confidence to pursue my dreams despite the challenges ahead. There is this perpetual uncertainty lingering but I am happy and ready to take on the world again. Hopefully, I am able to go to the center to cleanse my spirit and connect with more people while I am on LDR.

After four years of working, I learned to manage the anxiety that comes from having to leave work for a while. Instead of interrupting the zen of the last hours of my leave by answering a multitude of emails, I decided to do some yoga through YouTube. It was a refreshing take on wrapping up my vacation. I was able to stretch my body and my back after sitting for long hours on the bus and plane. I am hoping I can continue my physical motivation for the next six months where I have chosen to stay home and execute my plans in life.

When work becomes toxic, I have this tendency to relieve stress through creative means, leaving no time to form a habit of learning through reading. For the next six months, I need to continue my journey of achieving Plan A of my career while finishing one book at a time from the pile I have accumulated over the years. I pray that I am able to activate my potential in line with the Will of God.

Like I always say, life is short. There is no reason not to spend it cheerfully when I have been very fortunate in my life.

Β© 2017 Dolce Vita. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (marieltan.wordpress.com)

About Mariel Tan

Artist at heart who shares the spice in her life. Visit my blogs: https://marieltan.wordpress.com/ https://joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com/

One comment

  1. Good luck with your journey. We all need to take care of ourselves, don’t we. Work is good, but can also become a trap. Enjoy the freedom you have given yourself. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Comments

